Cheap Trick Return with New Album 'In Another World'

Hear the record's first single "Light Up the Fire"
Cheap Trick Return with New Album 'In Another World'
Cheap Trick have announced they are returning with a new album. Called In Another World, the record will arrive on April 9 via BMG. Now, though, you can hear the newly shared first single "Light Up the Fire.

In Another World marks the 20th studio album from the rock heroes and their first since 2017's We're All Right! and Christmas Christmas.

The band — made up of guitarists Robin Zander and Rick Nielsen, bassist Tom Petersson and drummer Daxx Nielsen — recorded the album with longtime collaborator Julian Raymond. The record features guest appearances from Wet Willie's Jimmy Hall on harmonica for "Final Days," as well as former Sex Pistols guitarist Steve Jones on "Gimme Some Truth."

"This band is held together by music,"Zander said in a statement. "It's the super glue that keeps us writing and putting records out. The reason we started the band in the first place was to tour and write songs and put records out. If all that went away, there would be no point then, would there?"

Check out "Light Up the Fire" below, where you'll also find the album's tracklist.

In Another World:

1. Here Comes the Summer
2. Quit Waking Me Up
3. Another World
4. Boys & Girls & Rock N Roll
5. The Party
6. Final Days
7. So It Goes
8. Light Up the Fire
9. Passing Through
10. Here's Looking At You
11. Another World reprise
12. I'll See You Again
13. Gimme Some Truth