Oxbow to Reissue Fuckfest

Oxbow to Reissue <i>Fuckfest</i>
Avant-garde noise rockers Oxbow are preparing for the Hydra Head Records reissue of their 1990 debut, Fuckfest, originally released on CFY/Pathological Records (Zeni Geva, Lydia Lunch, Terminal Cheesecake, etc.).

Oxbow are a San Francisco four-piece that have made quite a name for themselves over the past 20 years, releasing six albums during that span. Their reputation was built not only on singer Eugene Robinson's infamous onstage outbursts of crotch-grinding and violence but also on a sound Hydra Head describes as "a raw, naked display of desperate humanity and abject terror; a decisive collision of Midwest noise and all-American trepidation."

Robinson is also the author of the book Fight: Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Ass-Kicking But Were Afraid You'd Get Your Ass Kicked for Asking, a guide to street-fighting and mixed martial arts with an abnormally large subtitle.

The Fuckfest reissue comes out September 15 and will include both CD and vinyl versions, despite the band Tweeting back in April that there would only be a vinyl version because "we're actively avoiding being successful in every regard."

Fuckfest reissue tracklist:

1. "Curse"

2. "30 Miles"

3. "The Valley"

4. "Bull's Eye"

5. "Yoke"

6. "Hunger"