Sean Nicholas Savage Announces 'Other Death,' Shares New Track

Sean Nicholas Savage Announces 'Other Death,' Shares New Track
Sean Nicholas Savage is known to release at least an album a year, and 2015 will be no exception, since the quirky Edmonton-bred/Montreal-based songwriter has just announced Other Death. It will be out on September 18 through Arbutus Records.

The album was recorded in collaboration with Blue Hawaii's Agor in Santa Monica, CA. Airick Woodhead of Doldrums appears on most of the record, while "1 More Chance" features an contribution from Nite Jewel, and "Dont B Sad" was made with TOPS members Jane Penny and David Carriere.

The title of Other Death is a nod to Savage's 2013 album Other Life. It's apparently Savage's highest fidelity recording yet, and a press release says that it is "immediately more upbeat, uptempo, confident, inspired and delivers more consistent pop singles than any of his previous records."

Scroll past the tracklist to hear "Casablanca," which is described as a "Prince-esque pop tune, perhaps the poppiest on the record, with a seemingly simple sentiment: a short-lived relationship that, though full of passion, is doomed by life." It features a mellow, minimal dance beat with cooing falsettos and plinky keyboard patches.

Other Death:

1. Death
2. Propaganda
3. Casablanca
4. Dont B Sad (prod. TOPS)
5. Promises
6. Romeo
7. 1 More Chance (ft. Nite Jewel)
8. Suburban Nights
9. Delta Fresh N Breezy
10. SOS
11. Why I Love U
12. Young Again